8/9 Cricket Twenty20 Country South State Champions


Coming up against last year’s winners Eastern Fleurieu, it was always going to be a tough battle at the Bordertown Cricket Club. Eastern Fleurieu won the toss and elected to bat. Zac Zema took the first wicket after an impressive catch from Ollie Fitzgerald. From here, Eastern Fleurieu took control and were 2/66 at the end of the 12th over. Jed Sims was called upon to bowl and off his 4 overs he finished with figures of 3 for 5. Eastern Fleurieu finished on a competitive 99 runs.

The team made an electric start to their innings through Robbie Case and Angus Clarke. After losing three quick wickets, Jed Sims once again stood up for his team and made 49 not out to steer the College to victory. Credit must go to all of the young men for their efforts throughout the minor rounds and on the day.

Pictured: (Back L-R): Joseph McCarthy, Zac Zema, Robbie Case, Ollie Fitzgerald, Jared Kuhl, Sam Domaschenz, Jed Sims, Jacob Salmon, Ashton Lindner (Front L-R): Kobe Gibson, Angus Clarke, Jayden Prior (Captain), Rajat Pandey

Brad Maney | HPE Teacher

Tenison Woods College respectfully acknowledges the Boandik people are the First Nations people of the Mount Gambier South Eastern region of South Australia and pay respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, past, present and emerging.